top of page
  • Lara Edwards

A day in the life of a Rhubarb

Updated: May 4, 2020

A simple 'Garden to Kitchen' concept..... but is it so much more?

Please watch my collection of footage and photographs below that shows the commodity chain of rhubarb.

From the growth and harvesting

Listen.....! The raw natural sounds is a continuous theme throughout this ethnography and gives viewers much more information about the journey as whole, than if the footage was muted or covered with alternative song/sounds.


(some drawings I did of the Rhubarb plants after they have been cut from the root, I have tied to focus on the flow of the plants veins.)

Throughout my project I have noticed that nature however big or small is intertwined by veins and the power of flows; doing some drawings has enabled me to continue with this journey and explore this concept further.


Preparation







Eating!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page